Tun Sie es den internationalen Modeprofis gleich und verlängern Sie Ihre Beine optisch auf Model-Länge – mit 15 klugen Styling-Tricks

Santa Anita Derby

admin, · Kategorien: Allgemein

The Santa Anita Derby is an American Grade 1 thoroughbred horse race for three-year-olds run each April at Santa Anita Park in Arcadia, California. It is currently run at a distance of ​1 18 miles on the dirt and carries a purse of $1 million. It is one of the final prep races on the official Road to the Kentucky Derby.

Inaugurated in 1935, the Santa Anita Derby has long been considered the most important West Coast stepping-stone to the Kentucky Derby. Since 2013, it has been part of the official Road to the Kentucky Derby, offering the winner 100 points and thus assuring a position in the starting gate. Since its inception, ten Santa Anita Derby winners have gone on to win the Kentucky Derby (shown in bold in the Winners section below), plus seven horses who lost at Santa Anita went on to triumph in Kentucky. In 1988, Winning Colors became the first and to date only filly to win both Derbies. Santa Anita Derby winners have also been successful in other Triple Crown races, with Affirmed sweeping the series in 1978.

Now run at a distance of ​1 18 miles (9 Furlongs), for the first three years it was run at ​1 116 miles, and at ​1 14 miles in 1947. Until 2008, the race had been run on a natural dirt surface. The race has been contested on Cushion Track (2008) and Pro-Ride (2009 & 2010) artificial surfaces. In 2011, the race returned to dirt.

In 1938, Stagecoach became the only colt to win both the Santa Anita Derby and the Santa Anita Handicap in the same year, defeating eventual Horse of the Year Seabiscuit in the latter.

Prep races leading to the Santa Anita Derby include the San Rafael Stakes, San Miguel Stakes, Sham Stakes, San Vicente Stakes, San Pedro Stakes, the Robert B. Lewis Stakes and the San Felipe Stakes, all run at Santa Anita Park. The Sham, Robert Lewis and San Felipe are also on the Road to the Kentucky Derby.

As a result of World War II, there were no races held from 1942 to 1944.

Speed Record:
Three horses share the record for the fastest winning time of 1:47 flat:

Most wins by an owner:

Most wins by a jockey:

Most wins by a Trainer:

Indicates filly

Bold typeface indicates Kentucky Derby winner

Puma Fußballschuhe Steckdose | Kelme Outlet

MCM Rucksack | Kelme | maje dresses outlet| maje dresses for sale

kelme paul frank outlet new balance outlet bogner outlet le coq sportif outlet schlanke straffe Beine Overknee-Stiefeln