Tun Sie es den internationalen Modeprofis gleich und verlängern Sie Ihre Beine optisch auf Model-Länge – mit 15 klugen Styling-Tricks

Backwaters Press

admin, · Kategorien: Allgemein · Schlagwörter: ,

The Backwaters Press is a small press based in Omaha, Nebraska. The Backwaters Press is a 501(c)(3) non-profit devoted to publishing poetry and literary fiction, with a special emphasis on the literature of Nebraska.[unreliable source?]

The press has published numerous award-winning titles, including the anthologies Times of Sorrow, Times of Grace (2003) and Nebraska Presence: An Anthology of Poetry (2007), which won Nebraska Book Awards. In all, the press has been awarded seventeen Nebraska Book Awards since 2000 for anthologies, design and individual author’s collections of poetry. According to Project Muse, „Each year, the small Omaha press publishes two or three titles by Heartland writers, bringing the often stunning but sometimes forgotten voices of the Midwest to the literary world.“

In 2011 best goalkeeper glove, Greg Kosmicki, the editor, and the press were awarded the Jane Geske Award [not in citation given] for „exceptional, long-term contribution“ to books in Nebraska. Backwaters Press has published approximately 90 authors in independent volumes of poetry. Authors published by Backwaters Press include: long-time Nebraska State Poet William Kloefkorn (1982-2011) roma football shirt, current Nebraska State Poet Twyla Hansen (2013-), Kansas State Poet Denise Low (2007-2009), and the multiple award-winning authors: Charles Fort, Marge Saiser, Lola Haskins, Greg Kuzma, David Ray, and Brent Spencer.

The editor of the Backwaters Press is James Cihlar, the managing editor is Cat Dixon and the Associate Editor is Rich Wyatt. In past years, Backwaters offered the Backwaters Prize, the Weldon Kees Award, and the Omaha Prize, but discontinued the prizes in 2005. In 2012, The Backwaters Press awards the Backwaters Prize for an original book length manuscript.

The Press awards an annual prize to a book of poetry.

The winner receives a cash prize of $1,000 and publication of the winning manuscript. Susan Firer has been awarded a 2015 NEA Creative Writing Fellowship in Poetry.

List of small presses

Puma Fußballschuhe Steckdose | Kelme Outlet

MCM Rucksack | Kelme | maje dresses outlet| maje dresses for sale

kelme paul frank outlet new balance outlet bogner outlet le coq sportif outlet schlanke straffe Beine Overknee-Stiefeln